Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is comprised of all permanent, benefitted faculty members employed by the College of Southern Maryland and is dedicated to upholding the college’s efforts to foster excellence in the pursuit of knowledge and to build upon practices that ensure the highest standards of integrity, diversity, and respect at CSM.

The Faculty Senate Scholarship was established by the Faculty Senate and is funded by donations from CSM’s own faculty members. As such, it reflects our faculty’s dedication to student success and academic excellence.


This awards supports students that have completed at least 12 credits at CSM and have exhibited dedication to their academic goals while maintaining involvement in extra-curricular activities at the college and in the larger community.